Kaur English

Home » Uncategorized » Movie Genre

Movie Genre

Australian English: Opinions

Video Blog 2: Movie Review

Instructions for video blog (vlog):      

For this assignment you will be giving your opinion about a movie or TV show by filming a review. This will be done in groups of two or three. In the review, people must have different opinions about the movie. Make sure to:

  • complete the story board
  • structure your review (introduction, summary, critique, conclusion)
  • check the video quality (sound and picture)
  • write the evaluation

Requirements:

  • 1 video blog
  • 5-10 minutes long
  • 2-3 people per group
  • 1 evaluation

Here is an example of an Australian television program called At the Movies:

Do you know what the word genre means?

gen·re

ˈZHänrə/
noun
noun: genre; plural noun: genres
  1. a category of artistic composition, as in music or literature, characterized by similarities in form, style, or subject matter.
    synonmys: category, class, classification, group, set, list

    Have a look at this image to see some different film genres
    genres

    Please answer the survey below, and leave a comment:

26 Comments

  1. Bagus Fadli Wahyu Stiawan says:

    I like this website.Because in this website i can learn from mr.joule and mrs.adele

    Like

  2. clara apriedita says:

    cool nice interesting

    Like

  3. surahman says:

    I think this website very easy to understand what will to do and interactive website.. 🙂

    Like

  4. this website is very useful for us because we can learn about the English language.

    Like

  5. Try Winda Yanti says:

    I love this blog

    Like

    • Lacey says:

      Adinei dos Santos Ferreira escreveu: dowtrent.cmiue(’21 de julho de 2011 as 19:10′); olá,gostaria de receber o convite também,agradeço desde já.Obrigado. pedro sincero escreveu: document.write(’21 de julho de 2011 as 19:00′); o mano me arruma um convite ai blzzzzzzzzzzzz

      Like

  6. vionica and cici says:

    according to our block pentagonenglish very educational, fun, easy to understand and interesting duties. 🙂

    Like

  7. anton meilus putra says:

    I like this website because this website can help me to learn english,and easy to understand.

    Like

  8. I think this website is very very cool … I like to visit this website … the website is very helpful learning …. thanks miss adele and mr joel

    Like

  9. adam haristian says:

    i think, i like this website because this website easy to understand because it looks simple website. (y)

    Like

  10. I think this blog is very useful 😀
    be education,give information and building creativity (y)

    Like

  11. M.Shandika says:

    I Think this blog very help me to learn english with Mr. Joel & Ms. Adele

    Like

  12. This is blog very nice and full with information..
    I like this.. 🙂

    Like

  13. maryanti says:

    i think this website is very interesting, creative and we support education.

    Like

  14. i like to visite this blog 😀 help us to learn english. thankyou miss and mr ^^

    Like

  15. pefsi sapera putri says:

    I like this website because very good, interesting…. and thanks for information

    Like

  16. Blog is so cool and information very exciting as well as add to the motivation for me >_< 😀

    Like

  17. ayu ningtyas says:

    i think this website is very good.
    because I can learn in this website. thank you Ms. adele and Mr. joel 😀

    Like

  18. Arief Rais says:

    I think this website is cool because from this website i can learn australianenglish

    Like

  19. Tina says:

    Very funny list! The cotfederane flag creeps me out as well. I’d vacation at the same hotel as your little Devil, I’d just make sure to get a flame retardant room.

    Like

  20. Scout says:

    Does this fix the issue application/xhtml+xml as well?or do we still need to make a text/html frame to load in via the <object tyguo&qe=t;text/html"&pt; which also slows down our page? (as that frame will in turn load an iframe)

    Like

  21. Doc says:

    I wrestled with this myself when I wrote a review of the game, but ultimately gave the game the benefit of the doubt. I thought it was pretty clearly INTENDED as satirical in the overall context of the game’s sense of humor elsewhere (e.g., starting out with a ransom note from the villain that reads like internet trash-talking). There’s still the question, though, of whether it SUCCEEDED in its intent, or whether it’s too subtle and easily misread to give it a pass. In retrospect, I wonder if I let the game off the hook too lightly in my review, fearing that I was just being ov0iiensrtsve&#823e;

    Like

Leave a Reply

